Chief Ministers Who Gets The Lowest Salary In India ~ TwilightBox

Chief Ministers Who Gets The Lowest Salary In India

Salaries of Chief Ministers in India are different from state to state. There is a wide variation in salary of CM's of different states. The chief ministers of India gets numbers of allowances besides basic salary they get. The allowances maybe Daily allowances, Constituency allowances,Office expanses allowances, Traveling allowances, House rent allowances etc. The monthly salary varies from Rs.100000 per month to Rs. 8000 per month (Let aside Salary of Tamil Nadu CM) of Chief Ministers of our country according to their respective states.

  So, Here is a list of  10 Chief Ministers of our country who gets the least salary among all CM's in India. The salaries mentioned below are excluding all the allowances.

Chief Ministers Who Gets The Lowest Salary In India:

10. Chief Minister Of Chattisgarh- Raman Singh ( Rs. 30000/P.M.)

The Chief Minister of the state Chattisgarh is one of those who gets fewer salary then most of others. A Bharatiya Janta Party member Raman Singh gets a salary of Rs. 30000 per month. He is the current serving Chief Minister of Chattisgarh been in the chair from 7 December 2007 preceding  Ajit Jogi.

9. Chief Minister Of Rajasthan- Vasundhara Raje ( Rs. 25000/P.M.)

The 22nd and 24th Chief Minister Of Rajasthan, Vasundhara Raje pockets a salary of Rs.25000 per month. She is also a Bhartiya Janata Party member serving the state as a CM from 2013. She was  in the same post as a Chief Minister from 2003 to 2008. Vasundhara Raje is also the "First Female Chief Minister Of Rajesthan". 

8. Chief Minister Of Meghalaya- Dr. Mukul M. Sangma ( Rs. 23000/P.M.)

Dr. Mukul Sangma is a leader of National Congress Party in the state of Meghalaya and also the Chief Minister of the state. Mukul Sangma is one of the lowest paid C.M's of the country and get around Rs.23000 per month as a salary. He became the Chief Minister of Meghalaya in 19th April 2010 preceding X-C.M. D.D. Lapang.

7. Chief Minister Of Manipur - N. Biren Singh ( Rs. 23000/P.M.)

N. Biren Singh is the current Chief Minister of the state of Manipur. A former football player and journalist Mr. Biren Singh get a salary of around Rs.23000 per month for serving as C.M. of the state. In 2016 he quit his party to join B.J.P. and eventually went on to  honored as Chief Minister of Manipur in 15th of march,2017. 

6. Chief Minister Of Nagaland- (Rs.22000/P.M.)

Shurhozelie Liezietsu is the 11th state Chief Minister of the state Manipur. Mr. Shurhozelie Liezietsu is also the president of Nagaland Peoples Front, Chairman of DAN and member of The Assembly for 8 terms. He gets a salary around Rs.22000 per month as a C.M.

Chief Ministers Who Gets The Lowest Salary In India: 

5. Chief Minister Of Goa-  Manohar Parrikar (Rs.20000 P.M.)

A member of Bharatiya Janata Party, Mr. Manohar Parrikar is the Chief Minister of Goa. Being sworn in as a C.M. in 14th March 2017. Mr. Parrikar pockets a salary of Rs.20000 per month for working as Chief Minister of Goa.

4. Chief Minister Of Delhi- Arvind Kejriwal (Rs.20000/P.M.)

Mr. Arvind Kejriwal is the honorable Chief Minister of Delhi and Convener of Aam Aadmi Party. He served the national capital of India in two tenures as he was elected as C.M. of the state in December 2013 and stepped down in just 49 days. In 14th February 2015 he was again elected as the Chief Minister of Delhi and is currently serving for the same. He gets a salary of Rs.20000 per month excluding all the allowances.

3. Chief Minister Of Andhra Pradesh- N. Chandrababu Naidu ( Rs.16000/P.M.)

Nara Chandrababu Naidu is the current Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. He is the first Chief Minister of Andhra since the division of state. Mr. Naidu served as Chief Minister of the state from 1994 to 2004 and again elected as C.M. in 2014. He currently gets a salary of Rs. 16000 per month.

2. Chief Minister Of Tripura-  Manik Sarkar ( Rs.9200/P.M.)

Manik Sarkar is one of the Chief Ministers who gets lowest salary in India. After being elected as the Chief Minister of Tripura in 1998 , he has been serving the state without once being dethroned. He is a Politburo member of  Communist Party Of India (Marxist). Mr. Manik Sarkar gets a salary of around Rs. 9200 per month.

1.Chief Minister Of West Bengal- Mamata Banerjee ( Rs.8000/P.M.)

Mamata Banerjee is the current Chief Minister of West Bengal since 2011. She is the 8th Chief Minister of the state. Mamata Banerjee is currently gets the lowest salary among all the C.M's of India. She gets roughly around Rs.8000/P.M. as a Chief Minister. 

Dear Friends, Thank You all for reading our article.If you liked reading this the same, don't forget to share it with friends from the social media links below and also don't forget to like our official Facebook page TwilightBox- Infotainment & Entertainment , Thanks and have a good day.


Next Post »

Comment with Facebook

Follow by Email